top of page
  • tsquaredcrochet

Proj-Inspo: Chubby Dinosaurs!

Updated: Aug 19, 2021

"Crochet dinosaurs" is such a lovely combination of words. It brings to mind the world's biggest and most ferocious reptiles to have ever existed -- and shrinks them down to cute and cuddly yarn creatures for children of all ages to hug and play with.


Who doesn't love a cute dinosaur?



They often come in greens, reds, oranges, spotted, sometimes with back scales, sometimes with long necks... but almost always come with teeny tiny arms/legs and chubby bodies. No wonder why we love them!


I save so many of these creatures on my Pinterest board. All of the cute, chubby crochet dinosaurs of the internet are gathered into one place for me to admire.


I'm still waiting for the perfect weekend when I can crochet as many as I possibly can. I'd make them in all colors, shapes, and sizes, then I'd throw them into a big pile on my bed, and hug them. <3


What would we do without Pinterest?

With their unassuming eyes, and expressionless (sometimes nonexistent) mouths, you feel like you can give a piece of your heart to these little guys with no risk at all of that love going to waste. It's like they're giving you a hug you right back!


Without further ado, here is a list of my favorite adorable crochet dinosaurs. Click on the photos to explore each one.



a. Timothy the T-Rex by Bluephone Studios, $5


b. Sleeping Baby T-Rex by yimtea (not a pattern)


c. Hatching Dinosaur Eggs by Crocheting in Canada, $3.88


d. Dinosaurs pattern set by Mohustore, $6.21


e. Pedro T-Rex by Conmismanoss, $5.80


f. Little Dino by Toffoletta, (free pattern! But it's in another language!)


g. ALL the dinosaurs by Planet June, prices vary per Dino


h. Albert the Dino by Elisas Crochet, $4.99


i. Hatching T-Rex by Sayens Crochet Store, $3.50


j. My Jurassic World by Madelenon, $6.00


There you have it! Ten crochet dinosaurs for you to melt over. :)


When will you take your very own crochet dinosaur home?


best pet dinosaur ever

Happy crocheting, friends!




332 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page