top of page
  • tsquaredcrochet

5 YouTube Crochet Sweaters of 2020

Thanks to a particular TikTok cardigan that sparked thousands of people to start crocheting or knitting their own, YouTube now houses a good handful of its variants and then some. I think the trend really took off in the second half of the year.



I’m so grateful to all of the makers at home that just felt so inspired to share their work and yarny joy. I can’t get enough of them!





Because now, there are even more crochet and knitting YouTubers!! I definitely want to be here for every moment of it.



So today, I'm sharing a small collection of some of my favorite crochet sweater/cardigan tutorials from 2020. Some of these makers are seasoned crocheters while others just couldn't resist picking up a hook and just giving it a try! Which is so amazing. Take a look at them all below.







Crocheting a Sweater Vest by Tadana on YouTube

I love a good Houndstooth piece. This loose and comfortable sweater vest made with chestnut and cream colors just oozes with laidback style. Here, Tadana shows you her process of making this vest and doesn't miss any important parts. However, you are expected to already know how to crochet ribbing and the Houndstooth Stitch.






Crochet Harry Styles Inspired Patchwork Cardigan BUT with MORE TEXTURE by Crochet with Carie


This is one of my favorite versions of the J.W. Anderson cardigan. It's more subdued in color and just WOW in texture! I know I'd wear this more often over the years than something more colorful.


This tutorial gives you step-by-step instructions, but you are expected to know how to crochet ribbing, the Alpine Stitch, the Waffle Stitch, the Bauble Stitch, and regular HDC.







Taylor Swift Folklore Cardigan by Crochet by Bev


When Taylor Swift dropped her Folklore album in July, there was a trend over the cardigan she wore in her music video, "Cardigan." Here, Crochet by Bev holds your hand in 4+ hours of crocheting a replica of this sweater, complete with silvery star iron-on patches. She'll show you how to do FPDC and so much more in this 2-part tutorial.





Crochet Cardigan Jisoo's Outfit by Crochet by Bev


Even if you don't know who Jisoo is (she’s a singer in BlackPink), this is just such a fun cardigan to wear! Or something to gift to your younger relatives who love fun and colorful clothes! This tutorial is also by Crochet by Bev, who holds your hand every step of the way. She is the best!






Crocheting a Sweater for the First Time by Rabeyah


If this is your first time making a sweater, find comfort with Rabeyah who makes her own for the first time as well. She shows you her approach and every step as she makes her very first sweater. She also shares what she would do differently if she were to make the sweater again. Personally, I really liked how this sweater turned out regardless! The little clouds were such a cute touch!




I know there were definitely more YouTubers from 2020 that I haven’t discovered yet. So look forward to YouTube Crochet Sweaters of 2021 soon!!




Happy making, everyone! : )





(all images are provided with the appropriate source links)



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pattern Roundup: Free Crochet Dessert Patterns

Hello all! I figured that in the spirit of all the sweets I've been posting on my Instagram, I thought you'd like to participate in all of the fun as well! In today's post, I've gathered all of the be

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page