top of page
  • tsquaredcrochet

Pattern Roundup: Free Crochet Dessert Patterns

Hello all! I figured that in the spirit of all the sweets I've been posting on my Instagram, I thought you'd like to participate in all of the fun as well!


In today's post, I've gathered all of the best free crochet dessert patterns (though of course, there are PLENTY of more free patterns on the internet as well). I took it upon myself to choose only ONE of each type of dessert. I had to make some very difficult decisions... but the runner ups will have their debut one day!


Without further ado, here are tsquaredcrochet's top picks of free dessert patterns. (You can click on the image or hyperlinks as included for each)


a) Cupcake by Lalylala


Of course we'd start off with cupcakes, since I just released my very own Mermaid Cupcake pattern. Lalylala is well known for her cute dolls that each have their own animal-themed onesies. She releases the occasional free pattern on her site. As someone who has purchased her premium patterns before, she's a great pattern writer! You'll be making this cupcake without a problem.




b) Pie slice by Twinkie Chan


Here's another one of my favorite crochet designers: Twinkie Chan! Her specialty, given the kinds of pieces she posts the most often (not to mention the content of her books), is food-themed crochet. And she gets VERY creative with her designs! This free pumpkin pie slice is no exception, because it's also a tissue dispenser! The whipped cream here is actually a tissue!




c) Ice cream and ice cream cone by Crochet Cake Satchets


What's summer without ice cream? Here you'll learn how to make not just plain-flavored ice cream, but multi-flavored ice cream, too. So you can let your imagination go wild! Is that a sherbet scoop I see in the picture? You'll also learn how to make an ice cream cone to hold your scoops of ice cream. The possibilities are endless with this one.




d) Frosted cookies by RepeatCrafterMe


I just love these frosted cookies. They are so simple to make, yet are so versatile! You can change the color of the frosting OR the sprinkles, and they'll make your fresh-baked batches look that much more delicious. Since they work up very fast, you can make tons of cookies in no time.




e) Donut by Hello Yellow Yarn


I think the first amigurumi I ever made was a donut. It was this exact pattern that I followed, actually. I think this is a great first amigurumi project, because it does not need you to work in the round with a magic loop or 3-chain loop. That may be a bit too small to work with for the beginner amigurumi artist.


However, a donut removes that obstacle altogether, but still teaches you how to work in the round!



f) Waffles by Lincraft


A pattern written by Janine Tsakisiris and published by Lincraft, You'll learn how to make not just the waffle, but ice cream and fruits to top it with as well. I say that's a total win! You'll be able to make banana slices, strawberries, blueberries, and even "chocolate sauce splat".



What will you be making today? :) If you need one more free pattern to feed this unabatable hunger to crochet, my free Mermaid Cupcake pattern is up and running as well.


Happy crocheting!



36 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page