top of page
  • tsquaredcrochet

10 Amigurumi Patterns to Get You Excited About Fall!



Who's excited about Fall? I know I am! For me, that's crochet season and the start of much-needed of cooler weather. I just can't wait to be able to get all cozy in a giant sweater again, with a cup of hot tea in hand, and a whole bunch of crochet projects!


I'm always inspired by what other makers have to share with the world, so I decided to make a little roundup of my favorite Fall-themed amigurumi. From your favorite seasonal Starbucks drinks to adorable autumnal creatures and desserts, take a look and be inspired for your next make!




Pumpkin Spice Lattes by BlueSparrowPatterns


Let's all start with the drink of the season, shall we? This take on the ever-popular Pumpkin Spice Latte (now officially on the Fall menu, btw) is the most adorable desk companion you can find this season.


Are you a Pumkpin Spice afficianado? Maybe you know someone who is? Then you definitely need to make these little guys!




Mushroom Sprite by CritterStitchDesigns


Mushrooms are also an irresistible theme, and not just during Fall. However, I can imagine these little sprites would love to come out and play when the forest becomes a symphony of colors. And confetti leaves are everywhere for these little sweeties to dance around in!


Fun fact: mushrooms and fungi are considered to be mother nature's "digestive system", so mushrooms frolicking among the fallen leaves makes perfect sense!





Lidded Toadstool Basket from Lily Sugar'n'Cream (free)

This has to be one of my favorite free patterns of all time. I've already made two baskets for myself, and I definitely plan to make more. Cottagecore has never been cuter or more appropriate than now. So what are you waiting for? Live out your cottagecore dreams and tell me how it goes!




Mia Doll by GreenFrogCrochet


Can the Fall forest aesthetic really be complete without a red fox hidden between the trees? This little take on the beloved Fall creature really gets me excited for the season. She is just too adorable!


She's got her "back to school" outfit ready! Are you ready to take her on your Fall adventures?




Kinsey Pumpkin Set by TLB Patterns


I love a good squash party to welcome the spooky good times ahead, so how about some eccentric designs this year?


Hey, maybe you even have your go-to pattern for that. But in case you wanted to try something new without getting bombarded by the endless pumpkins out there, here are my picks. Let's spice up our pumpkins this year with some polka dots!






Herringbone Pumpkins by YarnSociety (free)


We all love a good pumpkin tabletop decor. If diamonds and polka dots aren't your thing, no worries. I know the perfect pattern to check off that chic-but-cozy decor on your list


This herringbone pumpkin is perfect for adding a bit of flair to your home or desk, and really highlights your fiber of choice!




Hazel Doll by GreenFrogCrochet


Another goodie by GreenFrogCrochet is the Hazel Doll. She is a little witch in training. She actually comes with two other besties for Fall if you want to check out GreenFrogCrochet's Etsy shop. I'd highly recommend you check her out!


I just love her little pigtails and witch's hat! She'd be the perfect companion of you have any little aspiring witches in your home!




Acorn Sprite by CritterStitchDesigns


Another goodie by CritterStitchDesigns is this Acorn Sprite! I really love how creative the little acorn cap is. I can imagine this sprite being born right at the peak of Fall, when there are acorns aplenty.


And of course, her little oak leaf wings are just precious. I want to make this one next!




Pumpkin Pie Snail by StuffingStuff


Are you a pumpkin pie stan? Or are you more of a snail stan? Well, now you don't have to decide between the two. Just make this pumpkin pie snail! I thought this pattern was too cute to pass up. I just love food/creature mashups (which seem to be plenty these days in the crochet world)


This little guy can cozy right up next to the soufflé bunny.




Pumpkin Pie Tissue Dispenser by Twinkie Chan (free)


I just love things with dual functions. Not only do you have a cute desk decoration, but you also have a functioning tissue dispenser! What more can I say?


The tissue acts like the whipped cream topping to your pie slice, but Twinkie Chan does provide a crochet version of the whipped cream in case you want to keep it strictly an ornamental piece. I've already made three of these, and I love them!





Bonus Knitting Pattern!


Knitted Frog in Sweater


Thanks for reading this far into the article, guys! To celebrate the yarny season, I wanted to celebrate both crochet AND knitting! And I knew the perfect knitting amigurumi pattern for Fall...


India Rose Crawford is taking a break at the moment to focus on her IG and TikTok, but we can't get enough of her frog-in-sweater posts. Why not make your own? We all need a little sweater buddy to keep us company as it gets colder!




The frog pattern can be found here and the sweater pattern here . This little guy is waiting to be made!!



There you have it, friends! I hope this little collection inspired you to looking forward to all of the Fall fun you'll have this year! What will you make today? :)




2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page